Showered with Love

A few thoughts this week:  1) God is great and provides! and 2) Every cake brings its own mini-disaster.

 

For the first point:  As stated a few times previously, I’m planning a wedding. Not sure if you all know this or not, but weddings are expensive.  Thankfully, I’ve been praying for more business for Little Bit Sweet to help compensate for the extra expense of paying for wedding stuff. I know, I know, there are far bigger things to pray for.  But business has picked up tremendously and I’m very thankful for that. So many more cake posts to come!

 

Now, about those disasters….

There is never a dull moment in the cake world. (Fellow bakers, am I right??) I’ve posted on baking blunders before.

Can we take a minute and remember the avocado banana bread fiasco?…. ok moving on.

But I’ll soon be posting a few other funny stories.  They’re funny now that I look back on them.  At the time, not so much.

For this cake, the disaster came in the fact that the balloon (rice krispie treat and fondant) was too heavy for the “string” holding it up. After a lot of trial and error, I found the solution in a bundle of twisted twisty ties. Whew! Crisis averted.

 

Anywho, more posts to come with a variety of cakes: birthday cakes, baby shower cake, etc…

Also come on back for more baking blunders. Fun!

For now, I present to you an elephant baby shower cake!  1-2-3…awwwwww!

Elephant Baby Shower2Elephant Baby Shower

Note: balloon in air, not in cake. Yay for twist ties! 😉

4 thoughts on “Showered with Love

What are your thoughts?

