Bump Ahead

Pinterest creation came to life! (But altered a little bit)

 

This creation was inspired and modified from a Pinterest pin.  Such a cute design!!

ItsABoyCake2

When my client originally asked me to do this cake, I had to figure out the best way to make the bust and bump.  When talking about it at lunch with my fellow dietitians, the conversation was hilarious!

“How’re you going to make the figure on the cake?”

Me:  “Not sure. Probably just sculpt a round cake and 2 cupcakes.”

“You could use rice krispie treats!”

Me:  “True….but then they’d be lumpy!” <laughter>

“Might be more realistic that way!!”

 

I love my coworkers! Now I laugh ever time I see a picture of this cake. 🙂  So fun!

And yes, I DID end up using cake instead of rice krispie treats.  Lumpy bump and bust didn’t seem to fit the bill of a cute baby shower cake. 😉

ItsABoyCake

 

3 thoughts on “Bump Ahead

  1. I think it is a great looking cake. I can see where the rice krispies, no let’s say I cannot see where the rice krispies would look good on this cake. I like the way the dress just flows at the bottom and you get the message right away when you see this. Great idea and looks great. Congrats to you for a good new and unique idea.

What are your thoughts?

