Cake Gallery: GF Tiered Cake

Ok, so last time I gave you a few gluten free baking tips.

What was I creating when I was writing that post??

This!

This entire cake was gluten free.  My first tiered gluten free cake.

And it was created to match an invitation with lots of colorful daisies. Shoutout to the cake’s owners, Stacy and Beth!  I hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

And now that it’s successfully been delivered, I can say that it was not without it’s struggles.

The top layer of the second tier decided to crack after it was on the cake.  Which meant baking an entirely new layer for that tier.

No worries, it turned out great! AND it didn’t melt in the Texas heat…also a good thing!

One thought on “Cake Gallery: GF Tiered Cake

What are your thoughts?

