…And They Lived Happily Ever After…

Romeo and Juliet, Cinderella and Prince Charming, Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy, ….Ross and Rachel.  (Shout-out to all of my fellow FRIENDS fanatics!)

 

All great love stories.  But on this Valentine’s Day, I’m realizing my favorite love story does not include some wild and crazy courtship.  It’s not written in a novel or played out on tv.  My favorite love stories exist within my own family.

 

Who, me?  No, no.  My knight in shining armor is still missing in action.

 

 

But my grandparents and parents have set a wonderful example of what love and marriage should be.

This week, my grandma and grandpa celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary.  60 years later, he still holds her hand as he guides her out to the car and she still speaks lovingly of him while looking back on their years together.

So here’s to them! And to the many, many successful couples out there that still exhibit love and compassion. May all be so lucky as to find true, lifelong happiness.

 

What are your thoughts?

