Chococado Milkshake

My version of the linked-to recipe. 🙂

Today I slowly type to you with a very gimpy thumb.  I fought with a martini glass at work, it won, and now I’m living life one-handed until my stitches are removed.

But I don’t want to leave this site all by its lonesome, so decided to review a recipe I tried today. This is NOT my recipe, but one I found on Pinterest.

It’s a chocolate avocado milkshake and you can find the recipe by clicking here.

I was a little skeptical at first, but this shake is really good! I used skim milk and Splenda. So simple! You can’t taste the avocado at all…It just works to make the shake really creamy.

I estimate nutrition info for my version to be:  273 calories, 10 g fat, 27 g carbs, 17 g protein, and very minimal sugar.

Not low-calorie, but better than a regular shake. It’s really rich so your sweet tooth may be happy with 1/2 of the recipe.

Give it a try! And hopefully I’ll be back to baking soon……

What are your thoughts?

